A Quick Check-in

Standard

I have been meaning to write something all week and just have not found any time. I have been working long hours and have a really big project that I am working on that will take some time. Today I announced to my daughter that I believe that suckyness is to be declared a real word. She works at the same place and she agreed.  So that how my week has been.

I ordered some new knitting needles on eBay and they came this week. They are ChiaGoo Premium Stainless Steel 12” circular and have a wonderful red cord that never kinks. I have a few in 40” that I got at Madrona last year and I really liked them so I was thrilled to find they also have 12”.  I get a size 1 and a size 6 to make socks in both fingering weight and worsted weight. I have more than a few pair of socks started so I am going to switch to these on a couple. I love working socks on a circular needle but I haven’t figured out how to do the heel on them so I switch to DPNs for that (and the toe).

Something else that came this week (today actually) was a D23 Expo vinylmation!! We had tickets to go this year but couldn’t because of work and I was more than sad.  We are definitely going when they the next one in 2 years! I found the vinylmation on eBay and it is very cute. I have a weakness for them….

Well, that’s about it. Hope everyone’s week is going well!

Dana

D23 Vinylmation - They also came in blue and white

D23 Vinylmation – They also came in blue and white

Leave a Reply

