Maya Hand Spinner

Standard

My Maya Hand Spinner came!

 

 

 

 

 

I guess I should mention that this spins yarn, the fluffy stuff is a sample of roving that came with it, the fabric with the name is a bag to store it all in. It came as a kit and I found it on eBay.  The company, Finniwig Studios,  makes a number of lovely wood fiber tools. The wood on this is a hardwood and so wonderfully smooth.

I have tried to spin with a spindle and didn’t have much luck. This one is suppose to be easier to use for those of us with arthritis in our hands. I hope so. Still, unless the power goes out, I will have to stick to doing insurance until 4:30. Bah

 

Dana

Leave a Reply

