I am back!

Standard

When I started this blog, I fully intended to write at least twice a week and hopefully more. Unfortunately though, commitments got in the way. My sisters father-in-law died last week and she needed to go to southern California for the funeral. Our Mother lives with her and so I needed to go up and stay with her. I got home last night and I am trying to catch up with everything.

Having said that, I have found it hard to come up with something to say. It isn’t that I have nothing to say, it is that I am having a hard time believing that what I have to say is interesting to others. I am really trying to get over that because I love to write and I really want to do this. Please bear with me as I try to sort all this out. I expect most people go through this too, at least I hope I am not the only one (haha).

I do have a piece of news that is very exciting to me: I am now the very proud owner of a Cricut Expression 2!! For those who are not familiar with them they are an electronic die cutting machine.

The website says:

With the Cricut Expression® 2 , you’ll be able to bring all those wonderful ideas swirling around inside to life, because it’s chock-full of all-new features to love. Cricut Expression® 2 is perfect for new and not-quite-so-new users alike — it’s easy and fun to use for all your personal creative projects. A sleek, new exterior and thoughtful innovations make Cricut Expression® 2 a must-have for any craft room.”

I have wanted one of these since the original one came out but I am glad I waited because this one does so much more. It cuts everything from tissue paper to light metal. I will use it more for cutting paper and fabric. I takes cartridges that have many images, organized by theme. Since I just got home last night and this came while I was gone, I haven’t actually taken it out of the box yet. I am planning on learning how to use it on sunday and I will post some photos of what I cut and some of the things it can do. I am beyond excited!

Also while I was gone, my wonderful husband built me new nail polish shelves. I know, you are thinking just how much shelf space does a few bottle of nail polish take…..yes well, I have more than a few bottles and this shelf is around four feet long and four shelves high. Yes, I am addicted. I haven’t painted it yet but will take pictures when it is done and I have put all the bottle on it.

Well, that’s it for now. Everyone have a great weekend!

Dana 

Leave a Reply

