The Jingle Bell Run/Walk for Arthritis

Standard

In December, I am going to be walking in the Jingle Bell 5K Run/Walk for Arthritis!! It is being held December 9th, in Seattle. This is the first event I have ever participated in and I am very excited. I know it is only 5K (3.1 miles) but I am very out of shape and this is the kick start I need to get much healthier. My daughter sent me a training program call “Couch to 5K” which I am trying to stick to. I need to stick to it better but I am trying.

The Jingle Bell Run/Walk for Arthritis is being held all over the country and is sponsored by the Arthritis Foundation. So far they have raised $1,635,216! Something I didn’t know was that there are 140 types of arthritis. I am guessing most people don’t know that, it was a big surprise to me.

I will be reporting on my training regularly and if you would like to help out with my fund raising please please click the Jingle Bell 5K link above.

If you would like to just make a donation to the cause, use this link: http://www.kintera.org/faf/home/ccp.asp?ievent=1022939&lis=1&kntae1022939=C3CCC09CF42647EFA980E0B8B59F9EA7&ccp=624472

Dana

Leave a Reply

